Vaev
Wiener Vereinigung für Bildung Freiwillige
Wiener Vereinigung für Bildung Freiwillige
Wiener Vereinigung für Bildung Freiwillige
Wiener Vereinigung für Bildung Freiwillige
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Wer sind wir?

VAEV ist eine ansässige Nichtregierungsorganisation in Wien, die für Jugendlich aus Gebieten mit hoher sozialer Benachteiligung Programme für gemeinschaftsbasierte Aktivitäten anbietet. Die Gemeinschaftsaktivitäten sind in der Form von körperlichen Aktivitäten, Gruppenarbeit, Freiwilligenarbeit, Beschäftigungsfähigkeit und persönliche Entwicklungssitzungen.

VAEV verbessert die körperliche und geistige Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden der Jugendlichen, Vertrauen und Selbstwertgefühl, Bestrebungen, persönliche Verantwortung und Lebenschancen, indem sie sie in strukturierte, positive Aktivitäten verwandeln, die über Gemeinden hinweg arbeiten und von Vorbildern mit erfahrenen und ausgebildeten Jugendarbeitern geliefert werden.

Hauptziele von VAEV sind:

  • Förderung durch Freiwilligenarbeit und Nachhilfe, persönliche Entwicklung, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden sowie Beschäftigungsaussichten für entlassene und schutzbedürftige Jugendliche
  • Die Bereitstellung von Dienstleistungen zur Unterstützung junger Menschen in ihrer persönlichen Entwicklung zu unterstützen, ihre geistigen und praktischen Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln, damit sie ihr Aktivitätsniveau erhöhen und aktive Mitglieder ihrer örtlichen Gemeinschaft werden können, in der Gemeinschaft auf soziale Fragen mit dem Ziel, ein Gefühl der individuellen und gemeinschaftlichen Verantwortung und die Teilnahme an der Behebung dieser Probleme zu schaffen
  • Förderung der Zusammenarbeit und Partnerschaft von freiwilligen Gruppen, gesetzlichen Behörden, Privatunternehmen und Einzelpersonen im Dienst der Gemeinschaft
  • Beitrag zur Jugendintegration
  • Förderung der persönlichen Entwicklung und Selbst-Erforschung der Jugendlichen;
  • Eine aktive Mitwirkung an lokalen und internationalen Initiativen einbringen
  • Förderung des interkulturellen Dialogs, Ausbau der internationalen Zusammenarbeit und Kultur des Friedens

Unsere Aktivitäten

VAEV erbringt Dienstleistungen im Rahmen einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung der Adressen.

Schulungen & Seminare

Soziales Entwicklungsprogramm

Freiwilligenarbeit & Sozialdienst

Akademische Forschungen

VAEV Team organisiert Forschung und Fallstudien mit White Papers zur Verbesserung der Kenntnisse der Realität kann die soziale Eingliederung und die aktive Bürgerschaft zu erleichtern. Die Forschungsaktivitäten konzentrieren sich auf die soziale und kognitive Entwicklung, die Erfahrungen der Menschen zur Förderung des sozialen und akademischen Funktionierens.

VAEV’s Organisationsthemen: Zugang für Benachteiligte, Kreativität & Kultur, Behinderungen (Sonderwünsche), Schulabbruch, Wirtschafts- und Finanzangelegenheiten, Verbesserung der sozialen Eingliederung, Chancengleichheit, unternehmerisches Lernen, EU-Bewusstsein und Demokratie, gesunder Lebensstil, ICT (digitale Kompetenzen), Einbindung, Integration von Immigranten, Offen & Fernlernen, Anerkennung – Transparenz – Zertifizierung, sozialer Dialog, Unterstützung der Mobilität von Freiwilligen, Freiwilligenarbeit.

Unsere Kurse

Unsere Kurse widmen sich auf Lehrern, Trainern und Jugendarbeitern, die professionelle Fähigkeiten mit interaktiven und inspirierenden Workshops in einer freundlichen Atmosphäre entwickeln wollen.

VAEV Trainer sind sehr kompetent bei der Entwicklung der sozialen Kompetenzen. Spielbasiertes Lernen & Gamifizierung, Betreuung & Peer Coaching, unternehmerische Ansätze und effektive Kommunikation gehören zu den beliebtesten. Aber es gibt sehr viele Schulungen.

Vocational education system in Austria
Comparison of educational systems
Digital tools for learning assessment
Preventing early school leaving
Game based learning and gamification
Renewable energy systems
Validation of volunteers‘ work
Mentoring and peer coaching
Social Entrepreneurship approaches
Effective communication
Inclusive education methods
Steam
Mechatronics
ICT for newly arrived migrants
Integration process of immigrants

Vaev
Vienna Association of Education Volunteers
Vienna Association of Education Volunteers
Vienna Association of Education Volunteers
Vienna Association of Education Volunteers
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Who are we?

VAEV is a non-governmental organization established in Wien to delivers programmes of community based activities to young people from areas of high social deprivation. Community activities take the form of physical activities, group work, volunteering, employability and personal development sessions.

VAEV improves young people’s physical and mental health and well-being, confidence and self-esteem, aspirations, personal responsibility and life chances by engaging them in structured, positive activities that work across communities and are delivered by role models with experienced and trained youth workers.

Main aims of VAEV are:

  • To promote, through volunteering and coaching, personal development, health & well-being and employment prospects of disengaged and vulnerable young people
  • To provide or assist in the provision of services to assist young people in their personal development, to develop their mental and practical skills so that they may increase their level of activity and, or become active members of their local community – To focus attention of the community at large on social issues with a view to creating a sense of individual and community responsibility and participation in the remedying of these problems
  • To encourage the cooperation and partnership of voluntary groups, statutory authorities, private enterprise and individuals in the service to the community
  • To contribute in youth social integration issues
  • To promote young people’s personal development and self-exploration;
  • To contribute active involvement in local and international initiatives
  • To promote intercultural dialogue, expansion of international cooperation and culture of peace

Our activities

VAEV provides services within a framework of sustainable development of the addresses.

Training courses & seminars

Social development program

Volunteering & social service

Academic research

VAEV Team organizes research and case studies with white papers to improve the knowledge of the reality can facilitate the social inclusion and the active citizenship. Research activities are focus on social and cognitive development, people’s experiences for promoting social and academic functioning.

VAEV’s organization topics: Access for disadvantaged, creativity & culture, disabilities (special needs), early school leaving, economic & financial affairs, enhance social inclusion, equal opportunities, entrepreneurial learning, EU awareness & democracy, healthy lifestyle, ICT (digital competences), inclusion, integration of immigrants, open & distance learning, recognition – transparency – certification, social dialogue, support the mobility of volunteers, volunteering.

Our courses

Our courses is dedicated to teachers, trainers and youth workers that want to develop Professional skills with interactive and inspiring workshops in a friendly atmosphere.

VAEV trainers are highly competent in developing learners’ soft skills. Game based learning & gamification, mentoring & peer coaching, entrepreneurship approaches and effective communication are among the most popular. But there are many training courses.

Vocational education system in Austria
Comparison of educational systems
Digital tools for learning assessment
Preventing early school leaving
Game based learning and gamification
Renewable energy systems
Validation of volunteers’ work
Mentoring and peer coaching
Social Entrepreneurship approaches
Effective communication
Inclusive education methods
Steam
Mechatronics
ICT for newly arrived migrants
Integration process of immigrants